Newbie trying intricate cuts! HELP!

Newbie trying intricate cuts! HELP!

Postby Paola » October 3rd, 2014, 2:02 pm

Hello! I guess you can say I'm a newbie trying to do intricate cuts already!!! I'm way over my head!
I've recently started an Invitations business and purchased the Silver Bullet 15" because I read so many good things about this super machine, that I had to have it.
I got my machine in the last month but did not get much time to practice (as I would have liked to) and I would LOVE to get your help with this if possible.
A client was interested in a laser-cut invitation with a very intricate cut-out frame!
I have attached a picture of the pattern and would like your help at determining what velocity/force I would need to set my machine at and also know what is the best blade/holder to use for this type of artwork. At this point, I am testing to see if I am able to accomplish this mission!
I will be using shimmer cardstock (107lb cover weight).

I have read some posts on this forum but my client would like an answer by the weekend so I would love your expertise to help me with this job.

I hope there is someone out there that can guide me! Hopefully in a few months I will be a pro myself and can return the favor!

Thank you.
Paola
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Paola

Cutter: Silver Bullet 15"

Re: Newbie trying intricate cuts! HELP!

Postby Gigi » October 3rd, 2014, 9:58 pm

Obviously we would advise against this kind of a project while you are trying to learn your machine. There are so many variables.