Trying to Cut 110# Cardstock

Trying to Cut 110# Cardstock

Postby Sassycutter » September 18th, 2011, 9:18 am

I am starting out with just trying to cut basic shapes. I have a fairly new 60 degree BC blade in the clickholder. The clickholder is screwed down as far as the adjustments will allow. The clickholder is set on 6 and is placed in the carriage as far as it will go. I have the force set at 120, velocity at 100. I CANNOT get the blade to cut through the cardstock. It is not marking the cutting mat. I don't know what other adjustments to make. The cuts seem good except for a point on a star shape may sometimes be bent. :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead: Ideas, suggestions????
So much paper, so little time....
Sassycutter

Cutter: 13" Black Cat and Foilmaster

Re: Trying to Cut 110# Cardstock

Postby pigtailpat » September 18th, 2011, 9:37 am

WHOA - you do not need to have the clickholder on 6 for cardstock. What is happening is you probably need to do an allen adjustment of the bladeholder. Which clickholder BTW? Red or blue?

Do a search of my posts and you'll see a photo of what the blade should look like on click 1 45 blade after allen adjustment.
New owner of an 18" cougar and the gazelle...still a newbie at the cougar and will soon explore it............
pigtailpat

Postby Sassycutter » September 18th, 2011, 9:56 am

WHOA - you do not need to have the clickholder on 6 for cardstock. What is happening is you probably need to do an allen adjustment of the bladeholder. Which clickholder BTW? Red or blue?

Thanks for responding! I have looked at your picture and the instructions. I have the blue holder. My husband and I tried to do the adjustment with the allenscrew. When the clickholder is on 1, we can hardly see the blade, much less feel it. We can't get it to come out any further with adjustment. I'm just at a loss....
Sassycutter

Postby Elizabeth » September 18th, 2011, 10:00 am