Is there any way to get my Cougar to cut more efficiently?

Is there any way to get my Cougar to cut more efficiently?

Postby tamihowse » January 20th, 2016, 10:40 am

So, when I cut, my blade will cut a section and then move to a totally different section and then back again. It's cutting the design just fine, except that the blade isn't efficient. Does that make sense? I'm looking for it to take less time to cut. Is there any way to do this? (cutting from SCAL) Fondly, Tami
User avatar
tamihowse
 
Posts: 391
Joined: December 17th, 2011, 10:01 pm
Location: Lititz, PA
Cutter: 24" Cougar

Re: Is there any way to get my Cougar to cut more efficientl

Postby PennyDuncan » January 20th, 2016, 10:54 am

Hey tamihowse Tami.....Just a thought here...have you thought about ungrouping everything and then regrouping .......I'm thinking that's made a difference for me before.......
Have a Blessed Day...Penny Duncan
http://pennyduncancreations.blogspot.com
User avatar
PennyDuncan
 
Posts: 3925
Images: 1
Joined: May 14th, 2011, 7:53 pm
Location: Henderson, KY USA
Cutter: 24" SB Pro

Re: Is there any way to get my Cougar to cut more efficientl

Postby pigtailpat » January 20th, 2016, 4:10 pm

Is it cutting all the "innies" first? My brain is a little fried from being away (a baby shower out of state), but I think there might be a way to tell scal to cut all the "innies" first.

Pat
New owner of an 18" cougar and the gazelle...still a newbie at the cougar and will soon explore it............
pigtailpat
 
Posts: 857
Joined: May 14th, 2011, 7:49 pm
Location: In northeast close to Manhattan

Re: Is there any way to get my Cougar to cut more efficientl

Postby PennyDuncan » January 21st, 2016, 9:51 am

Hey Pat pigtailpat actually Brandon programmed the software to actually start cutting all the insides first automatically......are you saying yours isn't doing that????
Have a Blessed Day...Penny Duncan
http://pennyduncancreations.blogspot.com
User avatar
PennyDuncan
 
Posts: 3925
Images: 1
Joined: May 14th, 2011, 7:53 pm
Location: Henderson, KY USA
Cutter: 24" SB Pro

Re: Is there any way to get my Cougar to cut more efficientl

Postby tamihowse » January 22nd, 2016, 9:50 am

Yeah, it's really random. It would take a lot less time if it was more systematic. It just goes from one area to another. Fondly, Tami
User avatar
tamihowse
 
Posts: 391
Joined: December 17th, 2011, 10:01 pm
Location: Lititz, PA
Cutter: 24" Cougar

Re: Is there any way to get my Cougar to cut more efficientl

Postby Soraya » January 30th, 2016, 10:44 pm

Have you updated the software?
Soraya
 
Posts: 489
Images: 0
Joined: September 14th, 2011, 12:49 am
Location: US
Cutter: Black Cat 15"


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron