Cutting fabric

Cutting fabric

Postby Tyler » September 23rd, 2011, 2:30 pm

Has anyone cut fabric with the machines? I have not really tried and am curious what has worked for people.
Tyler

Cutter: Silver Bullet 13"

Re: Cutting fabric

Postby Suzan » September 23rd, 2011, 2:31 pm

yes and it works
Suzan
Delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart!

http://www.simplycustomforyou.com
Suzan

Cutter: 13" Cougar 15" Silver Bullet

Postby pigtailpat » September 23rd, 2011, 2:48 pm

I know it will work for the cougar, as I have done it on the gazzy. I haven't done it yet on the cougar, as I need much more experience on quilting in general before I even touch applique. When I am ready, I will try on the cougar as well.
New owner of an 18" cougar and the gazelle...still a newbie at the cougar and will soon explore it............
pigtailpat

Postby Suzan » September 23rd, 2011, 2:53 pm

I am a self taught quilter Pat and applique was the easiest of all the quilts I made. It is so much fun. I should do another one, one of these days.
Suzan

Suzan

Postby pigtailpat » September 23rd, 2011, 3:09 pm

Suzan -

I need more information on things like borders, putting everything together, binding, backing, and then finally the actual quilting on the top. When I am finished with the complete - start to finish - charity quilt, and have one truly completed project under my belt, that is when I am going to try small applique projects of my own. I will likely use the cougar for it, I have a great design (a flower) made from a photoshop brush I want to try. It is all mine! No one else's and it will result in a very unique looking project.
New owner of an 18" cougar and the gazelle...still a newbie at the cougar and will soon explore it............
pigtailpat

Postby Suzan » September 23rd, 2011, 3:32 pm