metals

metals

Postby dgue » August 11th, 2011, 11:11 am

I am new to all this and live in a small town just got my macnine 18" cougar ( loving it already)and really want to try to do some 3D flowers in metal but can not find and metal around here. does anybody have any ideas where to get some on the internet and what to use to bond the pieces together my husband wonderful man that he is said to use metal epoxy that way it will not change the metal color like heat would.
dgue

Re: metals

Postby Phyllis » August 11th, 2011, 11:16 am

I have not actually cut metal on my Cougar yet but I do have some that I found at Michaels, it's thin copper and it's on a roll, I believe it was in the art department. They probably do have other colors, etc. don't remember, it's been a while. Not sure on what glue to use either. Guess I'm not much help. LOL. Hope someone comes on here and gives us some more info on this.
Phyllis

Postby Retta » August 11th, 2011, 11:17 am

http://www.allthatjazzsupplies.com/

Tyler and Nikki - on this forum, have a great selection of metals. Please check them out!
Retta

Cutter: 13" Cat CS4/Inkscape signcut

Postby Thyme » August 11th, 2011, 12:17 pm

I second Retta, check out Tylers store, all his stuff has been tested on the Cats
Thyme

Postby Gigi » August 11th, 2011, 12:32 pm

Have to third that - the metals that Tyler carries are awesome.
Silver Bullet Admin/Tech Support

Happily using an 24" Silver Bullet Platinum

Gigi
Gigi

Cutter: 18" Silver Bullet Pro, Foilmaster

Postby dgue » August 11th, 2011, 1:05 pm

I just ordered a bundle pacakge to try I liked the fuzzy paper and wil also try some vinyl have no used that before either wow I am excited I do mostly projects I have arthritis and just like to keep my hands moving.thanks was a great site.
dgue

Postby CaseysAngel » August 11th, 2011, 1:09 pm

yep Tyler sells it and would be the only place I'd suggest online as it's been tested and proved to work.