Machine no longer cutting cleanly

Machine no longer cutting cleanly

Postby joselynhasty » March 7th, 2021, 7:07 pm

I have a 24" SB that I have been using almost daily for 4 years now so I am very familiar with its quirks and "sweet spots" if you will, however today it started having problems with cutting cardstock. It rips and tears the paper and it almost looks like the cuts are stuttered. It starts out the project with clean cuts but as it progresses they get more and more rough. I attached a photo of the last mat I tried to cut for reference. I have spent several hours making every tweak I can to no avail. I am beginning to think this may be a mother board or other electronic issue but curious if anyone has any specific experience to diagnose the issue. I use this machine in my home business and having it down like this is detrimental to my productivity. Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
joselynhasty

Cutter: Silver Bullet Pro24

Re: Machine no longer cutting cleanly

Postby Gigi » March 7th, 2021, 9:43 pm

Are you using a card stock you have used before? Have you put in a new blade? Is this a file you have cut before? The way it is shredding it looks like either the cardstock is fibrous, the file nodes are not clean or the blade is nicked. Since you didn't say, I don't know if this is a file you have cut successfully before or not. If so then ignore the file part! :)

Is your mat clean and nothing is catching on the area that is shredding? Have you restarted the computer recently so the memory isn't bogged down? I don't think it is the motherboard based on what I have seen so far, but still a lot of ruling out to do. I know you said you have tweaked it, but I don't' know what you have tried so forgive the questions. Sure we can figure it out.
Silver Bullet Admin/Tech Support

Happily using an 24" Silver Bullet Platinum

Gigi
Gigi