Pause Mode - need some help!

Pause Mode - need some help!

Postby SueA » June 7th, 2018, 3:10 pm

I'm just getting started with the 24" Silver Bullet -- haven't started cutting yet, still playing with the pen. It works great until it's finished drawing the shape. It completes it exactly as expected (WSIWYG mode). When it's finished, the machine spits the mat out and THEN goes into PAUSE mode. All the buttons are unresponsive at that point, and I have to turn it off, and then back on to get it out of pause mode.

I have read through everything I can find, and am not seeing an answer. I'm working on the far RIGHT side of the machine. There are no extra nodes.
SueA

Cutter: Prospective Buyer

Re: Pause Mode - need some help!

Postby Gigi » June 7th, 2018, 4:39 pm

What are you drawing? Can you send me the file you are using and details about where you are setting your origin etc. There just isnt enough information for me to tell what is going on. It certainly sounds like an errant node which you can easily see if you do a Control A and see where your outline box ends up. Are you sure you dont have other images on there?

What size is your virtual mat? What size regular mat are you using? Where are you placing the paper on your real mat and where are you setting your origin?
Silver Bullet Admin/Tech Support

Happily using an 24" Silver Bullet Platinum

Gigi
Gigi

Cutter: 18" Silver Bullet Pro, Foilmaster

Postby SueA » June 7th, 2018, 5:51 pm

I figured it out -- It was evidently my virtual mat size.