SB won't with computer

SB won't with computer

Postby sbroadway » January 19th, 2017, 12:36 pm

I've been cutting the same file with my machine for several years with little problem with SCAL3. New problem this morning. My 24" machine will not cut any of my 45 files that I cut on a regular basis. SB comes on, it shows the regular settings in the window and I set my software the same for every file. this morning I clicked cut and nothing happened. I changed usb cord and nothing, checked pause, nothing. Turned SB off and on then positioned with arrow keys and clicked cut and nothing. Then rebooted my computer and tried again. Nothing. Then last attempt, switched to another computer with SCAL4 and attempted to cut with same settings, nothing. Any ideas? Could really use some help. I have customers waiting.
sbroadway

Cutter: Prospective buyer

Re: SB won't with computer

Postby Gigi » January 19th, 2017, 12:41 pm

Did you check your power cord? Are you getting a software error when you send a file to the computer (like does it say it can cannot find the silver bullet?) Trying to figure out if it might be a software problem or a machine problem. Have you done a factory reset? That will almost always fix a problem since I am guessing you are not getting any errors since you didn't mention them.

I would start there first as possibly your numbers accidentally changed. And then check your com port to be sure the correct one is showing.

Let us know if that helps.
Silver Bullet Admin/Tech Support

Happily using an 24" Silver Bullet Platinum

Gigi
Gigi

Cutter: 18" Silver Bullet Pro, Foilmaster

Postby sbroadway » January 20th, 2017, 1:04 pm