SCAL 3 PERSONAL LIBRARY - HOW TO

SCAL 3 PERSONAL LIBRARY - HOW TO

Postby muehlbce » March 9th, 2014, 10:00 am

Hello Everyone, I just rec'd my SB Pro 24" - BEYOND EXCITED! Here's my SCAL 3 question: I have been utilizing SCAL 2 for many years successfully, so I'm familiar with the program. Is there someone in our community who can help me figure out how to get my personal library into SCAL 3? I have spent at least 4 hours yesterday checking many forum's and frequently asked questions to include this forum, Craftedge, SVG Cuts, Youtube, googling, etc. but I can't seem to figure it out (and I would much rather have spent this time learning my SB). I'm just hoping it's something simple. What I can fill you in on is this: I was able to copy all of my SVG Cuts and SCUT files (and I have MANY) into "My Projects"; however, when I go to open the files NOTHING shows in the pane/or panel...and I mean nothing! It's so strange because the whole tree (meaning all the files and subfolders) are there, but the actual end image/file is empty!!!! My brain is very confused because if SCAL 3 can have the built in Fonts, Shapes Library with all of the already there shapes, AND even have a tab already set-up specifically for My Projects, etc., then why can't I have my own personal library under "My Projects"? This is probably something so simple that I'm just not getting, but I just had to reach out now to you all after my extensive research fail yesterday. Your help will be GREATLY appreciated. Chris :)
muehlbce

Cutter: Reviewing the 24" Silver Bullet Pro

Re: SCAL 3 PERSONAL LIBRARY - HOW TO

Postby muehlbce » March 9th, 2014, 12:44 pm