Make the cut and vinyl roll cutting

Make the cut and vinyl roll cutting

Postby Meykillian » June 5th, 2013, 1:40 am

Hi, I had a Cricut machine and I finally upgraded to Silver Bullet 24", and I bought Make the Cut software to use with my Cricut once in a while (cause my kids were too little), but now my kids are more independent so I have more time to do what I like... And yesterday I got my new SB and I wanted to ask how can I cut a big vinyl project for a wall using my make the cut software? Since is too big to fit in my virtual mat which are the steps to do it? And how should I position the vinyl roll, load it in the machine and start cutting it? Please explain me very detailed and with complete words cause I'm still learning English and sometimes I have hard time reading shortcuts! ;)
*Mey Killian*
Meykillian

Cutter: Silver Bullet 24"

Re: Make the cut and vinyl roll cutting

Postby Elizabeth » June 5th, 2013, 9:41 am

Hi Mey! Congrats on your new Silver Bullet! You can change your virtual mat size in MTC to whatever you like, by clicking the drop down menu shown here:
MTC capture.PNG

At the bottom of the drop down menu, you will see custom mat size.

If you are doing something larger than 24" wide, you can use the tiler feature in MTC. I have never used it, so I can't tell you how it works.

Hope this helps a little! Good luck!

Edited to add: You actually don't have to change your virtual mat size. MTC will allow you to cut off your mat. It will notify you with a pop up window so that you can allow it before cutting. This works with well with knife point cutting.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.
http://shrinkingmimsy.blogspot.com/[/url]

Totally addicted to cutting with my new 24 inch Silver Bullet!
Elizabeth

Cutter: 24" Silver Bullet

Postby Meykillian » June 5th, 2013, 1:23 pm

Thank you so much!