Cougar : always inaccurate and duplicate cuts.

Cougar : always inaccurate and duplicate cuts.

Postby moustique » October 20th, 2019, 11:24 pm

Hello,

I've been using my cougar since 2012, with a USB mac.

Everything was going well.
I used it less because I started printing in 3D.
I wanted to reuse my cougar, but nothing is going right now.
A few months ago, he cut the small files correctly, but at times he randomly blocked on the left and came back by making stepped cuts to the right without wanting to stop with a bad noise.

I just tried to use it again, but now
- It cuts very slowly, forgetting curves
- It systematically cuts the same piece two to three times

I tried to change the USB cable, the computer (including the old one it worked with), the SCAL version (3, 4 and 5)
Nothing: always inaccurate and duplicate cuts.

How to redompt my cougar?
moustique

Re: Cougar : always inaccurate and duplicate cuts.

Postby Gigi » October 20th, 2019, 11:54 pm

You don't mention where the machine was purchased so I am not sure if it is one of our machines. Assuming it is for the moment, have you tried just doing simple shapes - like cutting a square or a circle from the library? Are you cutting origin or WYSIWYG? Is there any configuration that now cuts correctly? It could be your motherboard and unfortunately those parts are no longer manufactured because it is an older machine that is no longer produced. I can double check with Sherri, but I am pretty sure she no longer has any Cougar parts. And we would also need to be sure that it is one of our machines as the other manufacturer then used different parts and they are not interchangeable and those machines did not hold up.