Menu button not working in offline mode

Menu button not working in offline mode

Postby Granannie » August 16th, 2014, 9:41 am

I am a newbie with my cougar machine even though I purchased it mid-2012. Currently going through the setup and struggling somewhat. I am at the step of putting the machine in offline mode and pressing menu to obtain the laser settings. However, the menu doesn't change when I press it.

I have tried resetting machine to factory settings, but still no luck. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Granannie

Cutter: BC18", silhouette SD, CE

Re: Menu button not working in offline mode

Postby Gigi » August 16th, 2014, 11:33 am

Am not sure what you want to do. My menu button doesn't work offline either. Curious why you want the laser light on as you only need it for print and cut.

I don't have my Cougar anymore, but on the SB I get the laser light when I push the origin button twice. Again, would love to know why you need the laser light on.
Silver Bullet Admin/Tech Support

Happily using an 24" Silver Bullet Platinum

Gigi
Gigi

Cutter: 18" Silver Bullet Pro, Foilmaster

Postby Granannie » August 16th, 2014, 11:46 am

Gigi thanks for responding. I was going through the steps in the Cougar manual that was one of the steps in setting up.

I did actually get the laser light to come on by finding some info on other post.

However, I am really struggling. Can you point me to some tutorials on the basics. For example when I put my mat in the machine and then go online, it spits the mat back out at me. I am sure there is something very simple I should be doing but haven't discovered it yet lol! Think I discovered what was missing, I hadn't set the origin and so it was going back to factory settings.

Thanks again for initial response. Onwards and upwards... hopefully :) :)
Granannie

Postby Granannie » August 16th, 2014, 11:56 am

Hmm... spoke too soon. It is still unloading the mat when I change from offline to online. Any ideas?